cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

Working with DataRobot software?

Highlighted
Blue LED

Hello, I am a student of Data Science and this week I was offered my first job in the area. The job is in a consulting company to work with a partner that has bought the software DataRobot and they need a team to operate it.

I never heard about this software before. Did some research and apparently this software do the job of a data scientist. So I am afraid that I will be a monkey pressing buttons and not really work applying my data science skills. What do you guys think? 

Labels (1)
0 Kudos
2 Replies
Highlighted
DataRobot Employee
DataRobot Employee

I would advise you to look at it as complementary to what you do, not as a threat to replace you.  How many more experiments and iterations can you do based on your ideas?  Particularly if you take advantage of using the API?  With you and DataRobot together, how much more accurate can your models become?  How many more can you deploy and integrate into real world use case pipelines, where their value is captured?  I would argue you are at a competitive advantage if your skills allow you to code by hand and know and understand theory, while also being able to take advantage of DataRobot and really accelerate your productivity in applying those skills.

Highlighted
Data Scientist
Data Scientist

Hi Samebeef,