DataRobot Live! (7/12/2022)

DRLive!
DataRobot Alumni
1 0 6,073

Thanks to everyone who joined us for our first DataRobot Live! We reviewed the model capabilities of our platform as well as a demo on building production ready models. A transcript of the Q&A is outlined below.

Q1:You mentioned Pathfinder [has] regular use cases, where can I find this?

A1: Pathfinder can be found at pathfinder.datarobot.com. This includes many use case ideas from common industries, some of which are fleshed out to include business considerations and implementations, and even notebook solutions!

Q2: I am new to DataRobot and I am working with a Time Series dataset that only uses weekdays, is there a way to include weekends as well?

A2: DataRobot has a Time Series DataPrep tool that allows you to aggregate to the weekly level easily if you think weekly predictions are granular enough. If you want to stick to daily, you can include those weekends with zero value outcomes, and DataRobot will automatically generate indicators for each day of the week. It will quickly learn that there are zero-value outcomes on weekends.

Q3: Is there a common way to analyze just weekdays? I know that there are ways to build SQL code to use the Time Series stuff with gaps.

A3: Following up on a similar question here, you can access time series data prep to further clean your time series data (or use the recommendation provided above). Learn more here.

Q4: I have seen many different examples/ iterations of Time Series. My current example is to predict One Day Ahead. Any examples that can be shared on just that alone?

A4: As shared live, when you build time series models with DataRobot's AutoTS, you can choose the "forecast window". This could be just the next day, or the next week, or between 4-7 days away from the prediction time. There is a lot of flexibility here.