Eureqa Tutorial, part 1 of 2

Originally posted on 11/16/09

----------

Eureqa is a software tool for detecting hidden mathematical relationships within data. This tutorial demonstrates how to perform your own searches with Eureqa, giving a brief overview of how to enter and smooth your data, configure the search settings, initiate the search, and finally view and interpret the solution statistics. You will learn how to use Eureqa to identify the simplest mathematical formula to model a pendulum’s angle as a function of time.

Continue to part 2 of the tutorial.

Labels (1)
Comments
Computer Board

Hi, I am a scientist for a small private research company.  I would like to occasionally use Eureqa for exploratory modeling.  What are my options for purchasing a copy or otherwise gaining access?

We have plenty of computing power onsite, so I would prefer a local instantiation. It is also possible that the company would be interested in a single, shareable 'check-out' type license.  If you do that kind of thing, please let me know.

Thanks,

Jamie

Computer Board

I am a researcher at a university. We had used the academic license of Eureqa for years. Upon trying to renew my most recent license, I learned that Eureqa is now part of DataRobot. Are academic licenses still available? Or at least academic discounts on Eureqa licenses? We would really like to use the software again.

Thank you

Data Scientist
Data Scientist

Hi @reknilt 

You can request an academic license here.

Emily

Computer Board

@emily 

Excellent, thank you so much.

Snap Circuit

Hello, 

I am a researcher at a university. For my research, I wanted to try out Eureqa to see if I could find out some underlying physical laws of my data.
I downloaded the trial version, but didn’t get to use it during my trial period very much. Since my trial version is now over, I am considering to purchase a license.
I contacted the sales department, but they advised me to ask for help here in this section.