cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

New to DataRobot and Simple Example Not Working 100%

New to DataRobot and Simple Example Not Working 100%

Hello everyone - my name is Zach Feinstein and I am the brand new Data Scientist at Orgill.

I am very pleased to meet everyone and I am new to DataRobot,

even though I have been working with Data Sciency [is that a word?] stuff for 25+ years.

Given that I am new to Data Robot I am also glad that I have joined Communities to figure some things out, like the following:

zsfeinsteinyahoocom_0-1655318671592.png

So I am going through the DataRobot U and wish to start simple with dong a basic forecast of some Time Series data. I downloaded the Unemployment .csv data and went through the following steps:

Project Creation

1. Upload the dataset into DataRobot, using unemployment.csv.
  2. Enter the target, unem_rate
  3. Select Time Aware Modeling and select our date field. 
  4. Choose Automated time series forecasting and note that defaults settings have been pre-populated.
  5. Change the Forecast Distance to 1 to 6 months. 
  6. To avoid overlap of the Validation periods, you may need to change the Backtesting Gap Length – use a Gap Length of 5 months.
  7. Click the Start button, using "Quick" modeling mode, and increase your project workers.              

Please note that DR support told me that step #6 above is not super-important here.  Originally I could not get the Start button to work, but I think the support fixed that.

But now I cannot get closure on everything. Below is a screen shot of how it does all of the steps except for Analyzing the Features @ 99%:

zsfeinsteinyahoocom_1-1655318671599.png

What should I do? Any recommendations are welcome. You may reach me at my personal email = zsfeinstein@yahoo.com. Will always be happy to chat, talk stats, and have fun with this stuff!

Labels (1)
1 Solution

Accepted Solutions
a_shoop
DataRobot Employee
DataRobot Employee