cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

The simple basics (Max Targets, Expand Existing Model)

The simple basics (Max Targets, Expand Existing Model)

Hey all, i'm very new to data science and have also just been introduced to datarobot. I have a few very basic questions that i hope you guys can help me to solve. 1. What is the maximum amount of targets datarobot can handle. Eg i have a file with 1000 possible targets which are all fairly distinguishable. Is there a limit as to how many DR can process and predict? 2. In the online promo video it said the AI can keep learning by refreshing models with new data. How then can i add data to an existing model? 3. Is it possible to expand an existing model in the case where more targets are added to the existing dataset? I'll leave it with that, i hope the questions make sense. I'm really impressed as to what DR is capable off. It has successfully predicted 5 different targets in a big datase with a pretty good accuracy. I'm still really green on how to tune the predictions, so you'll probably will hear more from me over time when i get into detail. Cheers, Tobe
1 Solution

Accepted Solutions

Thanks Emily, 

that definitely makes it clear. DR has proven to be incredibly accurate at 5 classes so i will up my game and see how the accuracy goes with more classes. 

I'm about to start a 3 month data science course and hope to get a bit more insight into how to integrate into Alteryx or similar. I will see how i go and post in this community if i struggle. 

Thansk for the help! 

Tobe

View solution in original post

0 Kudos
4 Replies
emily
DataRobot Alumni

Hi TobeT,

Welcome to the community! 

1.  DataRobot can only predict one target feature a time.  This can be a continuous (regression), binary categorical (classification), or more diverse categorical (multiclass) feature.