New Changes to Tenant Isolation and Collaboration Workflow

JulieH
DataRobot Employee
DataRobot Employee
0 0 1,770

Sharing and collaboration is key to what makes using DataRobot across teams easy. We also want to ensure you have the most granular control over how to share and who you invite in to collaborate with you, which is why we have decided to make an important change to our sharing policy within the DataRobot platform. 

 

As of 2 November 2023, resources can only be shared between users from the same organization (tenant). This may impact how you collaborate with your Applied AI Expert team or trusted DataRobot Partners within the platform. This change is designed to give you more granular control of sharing settings and process, and reinforce your data security.

 

What will change?

  1. Intra-Organization Sharing Only: With the new policy in place, you will only be able to share resources such as projects, datasets, use cases, deployments, etc. to users within your organization. This security enhancement will help you ensure that your information remains within the confines of your trusted organization boundary, and help you minimize the risk of unauthorized access. 

 

  1. Create a User to Collaborate: If you wish to collaborate with someone, they must be added as a user to your organization.This includes your DataRobot Applied AI Experts and partners. There are two options to achieve this:

 

  1. An organization admin must invite an Applied AI Expert or partner to their organization. For example, if you want to invite DataRobot Applied AI Expert john.smith@datarobot.com, use the format john.smith+customer_name@datarobot.com. This creates a DataRobot identified user that is unique to the organization. The organization admin has complete control over this user’s permissions and can revoke access at any time. 
  2. Submit a support ticket by clicking on the ? icon in the top navigation bar. Select enterprise support, indicate that you’d like to collaborate, and a support representative will provision a user within your organization. 

 

  1. Streamlined Sharing Workflow: The new workflow will simplify the sharing process, making it easier for you and your team to collaborate seamlessly while maintaining full control over shared resources. With this change, the added user will autocomplete when you go to share a resource with them in the sharing dialogue.  

 

We believe that this security enhancement is an important step to give you even more granular control of the security of your workspace and sharing policies within your organization. 

 

If you have any questions or need further clarification about the upcoming changes, you can find more information on our docs site. Please do not hesitate to reach out to DataRobot Support if you have issues.

 

Sincerely,

Team DataRobot

Announcements
Welcome to the DataRobot Community! Just getting started? Check out these resources:
Complete documentation
Release announcements.
• Community guidelines and other resources.
Authors