cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

ClientError: Project options for this project do not exist.

ClientError: Project options for this project do not exist.

Hi All,

I am new to DataRobot and I try to use API to train the model.

I am using this document. I was able to upload the dataset but it gives me error when I want to train the model. In the UI I see that the project is already successfully created and the dataset is uploaded. Any help would be appreciated.

# Use training data to build models
from datarobot import AUTOPILOT_MODE

# Set the project's target and initiate Autopilot (runs in Quick mode unless a different mode is specified)
project.analyze_and_model(target='mpg', worker_count=-1, mode=AUTOPILOT_MODE.QUICK)

# Open the project's Leaderboard to monitor the progress in UI.
project.open_in_browser()

# Wait for the model creation to finish
project.wait_for_autopilot()

model = project.get_top_model()

ClientError                               Traceback (most recent call last)
File ~\.conda\envs\VZPredFin2\lib\site-packages\datarobot\models\project_options.py:1029, in ProjectOptions.get(cls, project_id)
   1028 path = f"projects/{project_id}/options/"
-> 1029 new_project_options = cls.from_location(path)
   1030 if new_project_options.project_id is None:
   1031     # Newly created projects return an empty json object, so we need to seed this
   1032     # new project options instance with the correct project_id

File ~\.conda\envs\VZPredFin2\lib\site-packages\datarobot\models\api_object.py:49, in APIObject.from_location(cls, path, keep_attrs)
     47 @classmethod
     48 def from_location(cls: Type[T], path: str, keep_attrs: Optional[List[str]] = None) -> T:
---> 49     server_data = cls._server_data(path)
     50     return cls.from_server_data(server_data, keep_attrs=keep_attrs)

File ~\.conda\envs\VZPredFin2\lib\site-packages\datarobot\models\api_object.py:85, in APIObject._server_data(cls, path)
     83 @classmethod